Dear Minneapolis

To those of you who claimed that “Minneapolis is a fantastic place, and yes, while it snows a lot, at least they are well equipped to deal with winter,”

Why would you lie to me?

This place sucks.

I am tired of the snow emergencies and the hour+ bus rides.

The snow is not magical, nor does it make me feel like a kid again.

I hate not wearing my cute skirts and dresses and how flat my hair gets from wearing hats.

I want nothing more than to move to Florida, be with my beloved and never deal with snow again.

Sincerely,
Meleah (and Puck and Kudzu)

Written during the most convoluted 114 bus route known to man as an outlet for extreme frustration. Decided this was a better than killing our bus driver.

Leave a Reply

