Brrrr…

I woke up this morning and the temperature was a single, lonely degree.  Kind of like me.  While I continue to love my new KitchenAid stand mixer – it’s not so good at cuddling in a warm and cozy bed on cold mornings.

I miss Scott.

I miss the warm.

I miss the sun.

It’s really cold here in Minneapolis.  I realize that I should have thought about this prior to moving here.  It turns out that I really don’t like the cold.  I like the snow even less.

I have been dreaming of the beach lately.

However, this is the closest I am to a beach currently.

It’s not quite the same.

But I have been spending a lot of time daydreaming about these beaches (visited while on vacation with my family in April 2009):

Antigua

 

Dominian Republic

 

And thinking about being surrounded by gorgeous, breathtaking, tropical beauty, color and scenery.

St. Thomas

 

St. Lucia

 

Barbados

 

Not to mention some fun frozen drinks (mango margarita, anybody?)

Re-visiting these photos almost takes me away from the cold, snowy Midwest winter.

Thank goodness for my upcoming trip to Florida next weekend.

Maybe I can convince Scott to spend a day at the beach … just because you can do that in Florida in January.

Leave a Reply

