Mini-makeover

I am going to share one of my biggest fears.  That I will look exactly the same at my 20-year high school reunion as I did in high school. Don’t get me wrong – I don’t want to look old.  I just don’t want to have the exact same hairstyle, makeup or wardrobe as I did in high school. You know what I am talking about. Those middle aged women who scream “I need a makeover” only they don’t even know that they need a makeover.

But I don’t want to look trendy either. It’s a fine line to have a distinctive personal style and being stuck in a rut. And I like that I have a distinctive personal style. But sometimes you just need to update your look.

So I bought a new pair of glasses. They are basically the same shape as my old pair (that I had gotten while in college – 8 or 9 years ago) but they are RED.  Dark brownish-red, but red nevertheless.

And I bought an $8 box of hair color. A nice dark auburn color.  Quite the departure from my naturally blonde curls. I am not entirely sure how I got to be on this red kick, but here it is.

Give me a couple of months – I am sure that I will be making another change.

Leave a Reply

