Double chocolate, double peanut butter cookies

The humble cookie. How I’ve forgotten about you.

So simple. So delicious. (And only requires a few dishes!)

I’ve been thinking about making chocolate peanut butter cookies for weeks now. But I don’t usually make cookies – a single batch makes so many! And I do live by my lonesome. So when the lab scheduled a radiation safety refresher – I figured this was the perfect opportunity to whip a batch. What goes better with radiation than cookies? (Note: we weren’t actually using radiation, just discussing it).

Double chocolate, double peanut butter cookies
adapted from Gourmet

Whisk together:
1 cup flour

1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon baking powder

Cream together:
3/4 cup butter, softened

1/4 cup peanut butter

1/4 cup Nutella (the original recipe calls for 1/2 cup PB, but I was running low so I substituted in the Nutella. I think it was a good choice.)

1 cup sugar

Beat in two eggs

Blend in dry ingredients with the wet ingredients.

Fold in:
1 cup chocolate chips

1 cup peanut butter chips

Drop by heaping spoonfuls (I like my cookies on the large, chewy side).

Bake at 350 degrees for 13 minutes.

I must admit, I talked up these cookies before I had even made them- but they totally delivered. I mean, how can you go wrong with double chocolate and double peanut butter on a Friday afternoon?

Just make sure you have a tall glass of cold milk nearby.

2 responses to “Double chocolate, double peanut butter cookies

  1. Those cookies look AMAZING!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I love how you mixed the Chocolate and the Peanut Butter Chips! ๐Ÿ˜€ Sounds like a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup — just as a COOKIE! ๐Ÿ˜€

    I love your blog! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

