Parental Visitation

I am going on record with this:

The recent weather in Minneapolis has been spectacular.

Which perfectly coincided with my parents’ visit.

I think we crammed in every possible touristy, autumn activity in three short days.

The farmers market.

The mill ruins.

Minnehaha falls.

Apple picking.

Chasing the fall colors and accidentally stumbling upon a ski “mountain.”

Walking around Lake of the Isles and finding Minnie.

And enjoying food, drink and coffee.

It was a great visit. Probably because I have great parents.

 

*I think I stole all of these photos from my mother …

One response to “Parental Visitation

  1. Meleah:

    It was wonderful spending time with you, eating waaaay too much of your delicious lasagna, and doing every one of those touristy autumn activities. I had a great time every day. It’s hard to pick a favorite, but – simply hangin’ with you aside – I’d have to say the morning at the orchard and the afternoon in Stillwater were at the top of the list for me. Thanks for being such a great hostess, tour guide, and most of all. the best daughter ever.

    Dad

    PS – Good luck with the conversations at U.F.

Leave a Reply

